Alpha Warranty Services

Deductible: $0.00

Waiting Period:

Car Rental Assistance: No

Roadside Assistance: Yes

Flat Tire Assistance: Yes

Lock out assistance: Yes

Web Page:

Rating: 2.9


Total Reviews: 40


Fourty reviews


Steve B on 09/17/2014

Rate:

Have had to use ALpha twice now with my GMC Acadia. Horrible horrible horrible custmer service. Both cases now had to wait days and days for them to start paperwork and get me a rental. Wont cover anything. Deny claims, deny coverage. DO NOT USE


Joe on 08/08/2014

Rate:

Alpha Warranty is such a Rip off!!! DO NOT use this company!! Beware!!! I had filed 3 claims with them and all were denied for reasons that were not stated in their contract. Dave your money and select a legitimate company! If I could give no stars , I would.


B.Mansfield on 07/19/2014

Rate:

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! I bought this warranty for my 2002 Chev. s-10...45 days later I bring my truck in because I noticed it was leaking in my driveway...found 4 gaskets leaking...and Alpha denied my claim 3times, despite a signed contract proving I paid for seals/gasket coverage. The manager of Alpha dealing with the car dealership I bought it from stated it was because they feel like the car company new about the problem before I bought the truck. How is that my fault? I have been 9 days without my truck and/ or any other vehicle to drive! I am so aggravated I have demanded my money back and returning the truck without penalty to my credit.This is a horrible company do NOT waste your money...they will find any excuse to deny a claim.


Angela on 06/26/2014

Rate:

Our engine blew 3 weeks ago. Delays are a result of Alpha ordering a transmission instead of an engine. Although they the soul reason for the delay, they refuse to cover full rental and blame their vendor. Still no resolution.


Ryan S on 06/12/2014

Rate:

I have the PowerTrain Plus contract with Alpha. I have only had to use it once so far and they covered my water pump repair without any hassle whatsoever. They paid the dealer directly with a credit card for payment. I will update if and when I have another experience with them. I was very pleased with my previous experience. So far so good! :-)


Crystal W. on 05/05/2014

Rate:

My mechanic will not even take this warranty because of all the time it takes to do an estimate with them and the problems that they have had with getting them to cover things. They said it was too time consuming and too much of a hassle to even bother with. What a waste of $2000 this could be!


Jim on 04/03/2014

Rate:

Just covered my fuel pump and it was expensive on my diesel. Good customer service. Very happy! Thanks


Daniel on 01/30/2014

Rate:

HORRIBLE Warranty Company!!! STAY AWAY....


Mike Pierce on 01/29/2014

Rate:

I own a 2006 Porsche Cayenne Turbo S. Bought this warranty from Car Chex and Have owned it since 2011. I have had several claims on this warranty. Most of the nature of Lift gate and lights and such. Very easy to use and no hassle. I just took my Cayenne to the local Porsche dealer, which did not take this after market warranty. But that was not an issue. Any place that takes a CC can do the repairs. So the Porsche shop Manager called in the repairs to be done and they approved. Easy for me. I realize some folks are have issues. Just not for me.


Rawinder Brah on 11/26/2013

Rate:

I am disappointed, however what I am about to say is my true opinion on alpha "warranty". So the first claim I made was for broken inner And outter tie rods. Knowing it would only cost 300, they fixed it after threatening for my money back. Okay, when j got my tie rods repaired, they did it because it made the car unsafe. Now my strurs are 100% shot. The shop estimated me 1064 for all 4 struts. Obviously when alpha saw this estimate, they immeditaly claimed that they will not cover my struts, when the struts did FAIL and that shot struts are worse than broken tie rod ends. Bottem line is .. Instead of paying that 2300$, I would rather keep that 2300 Andckeep it when u really need a repair , because they will not cover you either multiple times or for expensive repairs. Dont waste your money on Alpha warranty, the warranty company that will put you in a great struggle :) thank you, you worthless company ... And PS, if you already bought your warranty , everyone , FILE FOR YOUR MONEY BACK NOW!


Joseph on 11/25/2013

Rate:

Transmission went out. They called right away and took care of everything. Didnt have to move a finger. Good work. Will Def recommend.


Aaron Coon on 11/24/2013

Rate:

HORRIBLE COMPANY! Bought a 2009 Chevy Silverado (120,000 mi) and paid $1,850 for their AL a Car warranty. 4 days after purchase from Dodgeville Auto Sales (Dodgeville, WI) the oil pump goes out and the engine spins a rod, ruining the engine. After having towed to the nearest dealership, alpha warranty sent out their inspector. Alpha warranty approved $3,500 in engine work and gives the dealership the go-ahead. Later that afternoon after repairs had begun, a supervisor calls the dealership from alpha warranty and says he is denying all repairs except the oil pump that caused the problems. How do you approve repairs then later deny it? What good does a new oil pump do with an engine that doesn't run? Point to take in... UNLESS YOU WANT TO GIVE YOUR MONEY AWAY, LOOK FOR ANOTHER WARRANTY SERVICE!


Jay L on 11/13/2013

Rate:

Recently had an issue with my water pump. Called Alpha and assured me they'd have the issue taken care of, which they did. So far so good..


EL, Texas on 11/12/2013

Rate:

Be aware!!! This company try to rip you off by finding ways to not paying. They will twist your failing part to be something else which is not in your coverage contract, even the failing part is part of covered system. Very tricky company. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.


William on 11/04/2013

Rate:

Bogus! I AM NOT OR DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY. I'm a customer of theirs and have had coverage for years. I have never had an issue with them, and in fact whenever I have had an issue with my vehicle, they were there to cover me and in a timely matter!


Mike on 11/01/2013

Rate:

Well from what I am reading the 5 star reviews appear to be from Alpha and the 3 and under are from actual customers. Hard to trust any review site these days. "Gary r" is obviously working for Alpha, which tells me they are vindictive and not worth even looking at.


Tom Rios on 10/26/2013

Rate:

Had recently purchased a warranty from my dealership in Norcross Ga. The coverage on paper looked great so I agreed to the 2400 dollar price tag. 3 months later as fate had it I needed to use the warranty and it was a giant nightmare.... Avoid Alpha at all costs!!1 my car is still not fixed!!


Gary r on 10/18/2013

Rate:

Reading some of these reviews is almost laughable. Been doing business with alpha warranty for years. They are one of the top warranty companies in the industry. There honesty and integrity in my experience has been outstanding . Some of these posts seem are from their competors. For example the post from Jeanine c. Well alpha does not have titanium coverage!!! It is totally fraudulent . Too bad some of these slanderous comments can't be prosecuted.


Jeanine C on 10/14/2013

Rate:

A useless piece of paper. Even upgraded to the Titanium Coverage. Total cost of $2254.00. My car is needing a new transmission. First of all, good luck with trying to find any kind of repair place that will accept or deal with Alpha warranty. If you do, the transmission must be removed and broke down to point of failure. Then you have to wait for Alpha to send in a 3rd party inspector. This usually takes 2 - 4 days to get the inspector in. Then Alpha will ONLY pay for the rebuilt transmission from Weaver. However, they do not know where Weaver is out of so that you can research the company. Then they only guarantee the part for 12 months 12,000 miles. BUT, keep in mind that if you have any problems with the transmission, then it will have to be proven if it is the part from Weaver, or the labor from where ever you have had it repaird from. At that point, you will be dealing with 3 companies. All of which is pointing the finger at the other. As far as Alpha supplying a rental car during this whole process.....WHAT A JOKE. They only agree to supply a rental car ifor a certain amount of time for the labor. Which basically means that you will be without a vehicle for at least one week, and Alpha will not pay anything for car rental. As they state....it is in their contract. People keep your money. If you want to buy an extended warranty, buy it from the vehicle manufacturer. DO NOT GIVE ANY MONEY TO ALPHA. This company is a rip off. I advise everyone to report them to the BBB, and Consumer Affairs. There are legitimate warranty companies out there, but Alpha is NOT one of them. It is about time to put companies that this one out of commission.


Jen S. on 09/17/2013

Rate:

I've had coverage with alpha for quite a while now. not once have I had an issue with their coverage. Maybe once in a while had to pay an out of pocket cost for a part or something that was not covered, but all in all have been satisfied. Thank you


Ed M on 09/13/2013

Rate:

What a joke. I told Alpha the fuel pump was going out. The noise it made was quite audible from 20 feet away. The contract was written in a way that , until the part actually failed no repairs are approved. I understand that. 2 weeks later the pump failed and towing was added to the bill. I researched, by VIN , the part. Aftermarket parts show "OEM replacement" but there are 3 different flange sizes available. After finding the correct part I told Alpha the only part available is dealership part. Alpha responded they would supply the part and pay me the labor, less the deductible which brings their responsibility to a grand total of $4.00, yes you read that right. I called Alpha's parts supplier and gave him the OEM part number and asked if that would be the part provided. The response was it is an OEM replacement. I KNOW this will not be the correct part. Alpha insisted they would send the part and it will be okay, after all the Rep at Alpha informed me of ASE certification held by whomever was looking up the parts.(not impressed) When the part arrived, on time, it was wrong. Alpha told me they would reship the part as it was my fault the part was not the one for the vehicle. Remember, I gave them the OEM number. After some wrangling Alpha agreed to use the parts I found and pay for the repair less deductible. After completion I faxed in the required paperwork and received approval and payment of $16.70. One more phone call and insisting my authorization number is correct I finally received payment in full, less deductible. 3 days of a bay tied up when the job takes 1 hour. I am a repair facility and will NEVER work with Alpha again.


Brandon B. on 09/04/2013

Rate:

I paid $1,979. for a useless, yes useless, Alpha Warranty Services A La Car warranty when I purchased my '07 Ford F250 Super Cab truck from R&T Expo here in Houston, Texas. I paid extra for the 5 year or 100k Alpha Warranty. This diesel truck had slightly over 100k miles on it. When my 6 year old truck's alternator failed 3 days into ownership of my truck the warranty covered it. When I noticed the first hint of white smoke on start up the next day, I took my truck to a reputable automotive shop. I did this because the conditions of the warranty state this should be done to prevent catastrophic failure. They diagnosed that my EGR cooler, oil cooler and turbo were not working properly. I knew upfront the warranty would not cover the EGR cooler and oil cooler. This out-of-pocket expense would cost me $1,843. I understood this--not a problem for me and my family. On the other hand I really believed the great warranty I thought I bought would cover the turbo work. Alpha Warranty Services sent an inspector to take a look at my truck and he readily identified the problem as a "pre-existing" condition. I bought the truck less than 14 days earlier and when I asked the dealer if there were any problems with the truck he acknowledged problems with the EGR valve and nothing else. I'd like to note that an Alpha Warranty agent had been working with this dealer and readily sold and accepted a warranty on my truck. Just that month he sold 4 other policies. Replacement for my turbo is going to cost me an additional $2,326.30. I really believed my warranty would cover this expense. Why are they selling warranties on used vehicles, only to claim pre-existing conditions? Don't all used vehicles have pre-existing conditions simply by the nature that they are not new, off-the-showroom vehicles? Steve, (Steve Rosenvall, Alpha Warranty Services' CEO) I quickly realized that the warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on. Furthermore, when I requested to cancel my $1,979. warranty that I paid Alpha IN FULL, I was told by their representative the reimbursement check would be sent to the dealer and not me. Also, the alternator work that was supposedly covered will be deducted from this amount. Since this work was approved by and already paid for by Alpha Warranty Services, this was the risk they took when they covered my truck. Now that the repair amount for my truck is $4,482.83 plus the $443.82 alternator work for a grand total of $4,926.65, Alpha Warranty Services no longer wanted the risk or responsibility. Alpha's 30-day appeal process ensures vehicles are not repaired and forces the customer to pay out-of-pocket. Lastly Steve, why don't you post some REAL LIFE stories like mine on your website to relate how your customers are really treated? I sent a similar version of this narrative to Steve Rosenvall and did not receive a reply. That should tell you alot about this company. Run away!!!!! Buyer beware.


Linda on 09/02/2013

Rate:

Im not quite sure why there are negative reviews on alpha. They have helped me many times and just recently had my car repaired again without any problems. Thank you!


Moises Anaya on 08/29/2013

Rate:

I bought the warranty to be on the safe side. You never know. I�m having car issues now, and due to a non-covered part damaging a covered part, they will not cover it. I�m driving to work on the freeway and a spark plug shot out of my engine. Knowing my warranty, I pulled over and had it towed, so I won�t void anything and go by the foot of letter of the warranty. Turns out when the spark plug shot out, it damaged the valve cover. Since they are denying my claim, they deny my towing and a rental that I need, since my car is at the shop, that now comes out of my pocket. They say sparkplug, I say defective threads in a valve cover that happened to several Mini Cooper owners. I saw it all over the mini cooper forums and they still say it�s not factory defect. F*** Alpha Warranty Service for taking the easy way out.


Rachel on 05/01/2013

Rate:

Very with my coverage!! Thanks!


u4ik on 04/25/2013

Rate:

Having to call over and over to get updates is not acceptable, but finally had my car repaired and saved me out of pocket cost


Taylor on 03/23/2013

Rate:

Thanks Alpha Warranty You're Great!. I believe in giving back when a company takes care of me. Alpha Warranty was very friendly and took the time to explain what my alpha warranty covered. I used the roadside assistance just the other day. I was far away from my pregnant wife and she got a flat tire. I called them and they had a tow truck driver replace her flat tire with a spare within the hour. It made me feel good knowing they took care of my family when I wasn't nearby. Good companies deserve to be rewarded. Thanks Alpha Warranty!


Alexa on 03/21/2013

Rate:

I purchased a bumper to bumper warranty through them and had a couple of problems with my Audi A4. Alpha ended up paying for the bills but I had to call them too many times to finally get the issues resolved. Wasted so many hours trying to get them to cover the repairs.


Sammy on 03/15/2013

Rate:

Alpha didn't cover my whole bill of repairs. Although they seemed like good people, I am not so thrilled about how they took care of the issues with my vehicle.


Jason on 03/14/2013

Rate:

I purchased a warranty with them recently. Overall they have done a decent job. A couple of the issues I have with them are their timeliness and customer service. Once my warranty expires I think I will be shopping elsewhere.


Beverly on 02/27/2013

Rate:

small problem which could have been easily fixed w quicker service. waited for alpha to respond for service and caused a bigger problem which ended in only covering the part that originally broke and cost me more out of pocket.


joe on 02/21/2013

Rate:

I recently switched over to alpha and have not been too happy. I waited close to two days till they called me back and told me that only partial of what my car repair needed was covered. I was not to happy about that but in the past they have been pretty prompt with timeliness. I will stick with them for now keeping my fingers crossed for any problems that might come on in the future.


f.t on 01/16/2013

Rate:

I took my car in for my suspension that went out. when I first signed up, I was told everything under the coverage would be covered no questions asked. when I finally called in for my first claim, they wanted to only offer half of my repair cost. Not too happy about how service was performed


Annie on 01/03/2013

Rate:

alpha covered my claim but took a little time to get back to me


Aaron on 12/03/2012

Rate:

Couldn't be happier with Alpha Warranty Services. They saved me over $1300 on my struts and tie rod repair. Their customer service was fantastic. Thanks Alpha Warranty!


Suzy on 06/15/2012

Rate:

Im pretty satisfied with our warranty company, but the only reason why I couldn't give five stars is because we did not get a call back until after the weekend. Other than timeliness, all of our repairs have been taken care of


Ryan K on 04/20/2012

Rate:

CAUTION, THEY WILL HOSE YOU WHEN YOU MOST NEED THEM!. TOTALLY DISHONEST COMPANY! DO NOT USE THEM! I GOT A WARRANTY FOR A 2004 VEHICLE, AND PAID 20% OF THE VALUE OF THE CAR FOR THEIR 30,000 MILE EXTENDED WARRANTY. THE DEALER THAT WORKED WITH THEM 'VELOCITY AUTO' MADE IT SEEM LIKE THIS WAS A LEGIT PLACE. I HAD NEED OF 3 CLAIMS IN 9 MONTHS. ALL WERE DENIED! THE LAST ONE WAS MY ENGINE! THEIR DENIAL--"repairs...regardless of the cause of overheating , or repairs required due to loss of fluids, regrdless of the loss of fluids is denied." i paid for the car. I paid 20% for the warranty. I am responsible to pay for the repairs! AWEFUL COMPANY! I WOULD ADVISE, which i did too late, looking up an independent warranty company, there are actually a few honest companies out there.... don't let this happen to you..


Jeffery S on 04/06/2012

Rate:

When I was researching a service contract company for my vehicle, I didn't see any negative results about Alpha. I've done a lot of research, and Alpha Warranty as a legitimate warranty company. I love the Facebook and Twitter posts about your recent claims, keep up the social media you guys are doing, I think it is very powerful!


Taylor S on 03/23/2012

Rate:

Thanks Alpha Warranty You're Great!. I believe in giving back when a company takes care of me. Alpha Warranty was very friendly and took the time to explain what my alpha warranty covered. I used the roadside assistance just the other day. I was far away from my pregnant wife and she got a flat tire. I called them and they had a tow truck driver replace her flat tire with a spare within the hour. It made me feel good knowing they took care of my family when I wasn't nearby. Good companies deserve to be rewarded. Thanks Alpha Warranty!


Donavan on 03/09/2011

Rate:

My wife and I have two cars with Alpha Warranty. both cars had problems with identical parts. one was covered and one was not. Im not as upset as I am confused. Has anyone been in the same situation??

Leave a review for
Alpha Warranty Services
1 2 3 4 5