Wanted Auto Protect

Deductible: $0.00

Waiting Period:

Car Rental Assistance: Yes

Roadside Assistance: Yes

Flat Tire Assistance: Yes

Lock out assistance: Yes

Web Page: wantedautoprotect.com

Rating: 4.4


Total Reviews: 30


Thirty reviews


Jennette on 10/14/2014

Rate:

We have been having car trouble with our car. We brought our car to find out what the problem is. When the shop sent over the estimate for a transmission problem, Wanted Auto Protect contacted the shop and found out that in fact it wasn't the whole transmission that needed to be replaced but a valve body. The shop agreed to do the repairs and had my car back just a few days later. My car is driving better than ever and would like to thank Wanted for that.


Jasmine S on 03/24/2014

Rate:

I do not currently have coverage with Wanted Auto Protect, but they did in fact assist me on finding other companies that do offer the the payments that i am looking for, instead of just saying goodbye and hanging up like most companies did, they were very helpful and provided other companies that would help my needs. Again, I do not have coverage with Wanted Auto Protect, but whether a customer or not, they still provide great customer service! Hope this helps!


Marsy L. on 11/05/2013

Rate:

Very satisfied with their service. I had my transmission replaced recently on my Volvo and Ryan took care of it and got things going right away. I did have to pay $440. out of pocket because of their labor limits & a minor part. It took two plus weeks. But, Ryan did respond to the claim right away and to my calls. It was waiting for the Inspector that took time and approval. But once it was okay then it all went smooth. I was reimbursed for the auto rental portion that they cover. Kim was also very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend WAP and know they will come through for me if I ever need them in the future.


Melissa on 10/21/2013

Rate:

Great coverage. Any time a repair is needed, they are there. I feel comfortable having them, and would recommend.


Sam on 08/22/2013

Rate:

Good job guys. Any problem I've had has been quick and easy. Referred a few over to you guys too. Keep up the good work


Zepeda Singh on 07/15/2013

Rate:

Had to get towed over the weekend and took care of the issue right away. Cadillac called Wanted to get the repairs fixed and they authorized right away. No complaints. Good company


Therron H on 06/14/2013

Rate:

My vehicle developed a problem with the steering, the diagnosis was a bad steering shaft, there was a service bulletin released on the part by the manufacturer which is aparently not covered by the waranty. I spoke with Ryan at Wanted Auto Protect who then was able to get the repair authorized even though it was a excluded item. I would recomend Wanted auto Protect to everyone I know. Thankyou Wanted Auto Protect, and Ryan


MAJEEDA MURTAZA on 06/01/2013

Rate:

Very good


Celia on 05/28/2013

Rate:

I had a flat tire over the weekend while traveling to a family BBQ for memorial day. When I called Wanted Auto Protect, they had assistance come and replace my tire and continued on my way. I made it in time for bbq as if nothing happened. Thought it was going to be a loooong day but my coverage helped avoid that.


Larson V on 04/25/2013

Rate:

Two days ago I had my car stop completely in the middle of the road. I called Wanted auto protect and told them exactly what happened. They advised me to take it to my local repair shop, which I certainly did. When the shop called wanted auto protect to let them know what was wrong with the car, they authorized the repair right over the phone and once repairs were made, they paid directly over the phone. Did not have to call them over and over again. They were very easy to deal with. I had coverage with a different company in the past and had the worst experience ever! So when I decided to go with Wanted Auto Protect I was a bit weary of how it would go, but they proved me wrong and got the job done! Thank you!


Barbara on 04/01/2013

Rate:

Weve trusted Wanted Auto Protect for many years now and have never let us down. We have the family plan which lowered our rates and me, my husband, and children are very pleased. Keep up the good work!


Joanna on 03/29/2013

Rate:

Was a bit skeptical at first but started to get a quite nervous once my car started making some noises. I signed up with wanted auto protect had an car breakdown last week. I called up Wanted Auto Protect and they advised me exactly what to do and did just that. I now have my car back and its working perfectly fine. Keep up the good work.


Anonymous on 03/21/2013

Rate:

I purchased a warranty through them hoping not to need it. A few weeks ago my transmission went bad. Wanted Auto Protect paid for everything! I didn't have to pay any money out of pocket. So glad I purchased the warranty!!!


JJ on 03/19/2013

Rate:

just got my suspension fixed without paying a dime out of pocket. 5 stars for Wanted


Jimmy on 03/15/2013

Rate:

Bought their bumper to bumper warranty through them about a year ago. They were very easy to work with when I had a problem with my car. The mechanic fix my car that day and Wanted Auto Protect paid them immediately. Thought it was going to be a much longer process. couldn't be happier!


Fred on 03/14/2013

Rate:

I purchased a warranty from Wanted Auto Protect over 2 years ago. I am very satisfied with their customer service and the way they conduct business. I had a couple of issues with my transmission and everything was taken care of immediately. I recommended this company to many friends who are also very happy with them! Great job!


stephania on 03/01/2013

Rate:

my friend told me about wanted protect and so far ive had no issues with them. haven't had them for long but first call I had they took care of for me : )


Gus Freeman on 02/26/2013

Rate:

I was out close to 2000 when my trani went out. I called wanted auto protect and they took care of it right away. ive had them for quite a while now and have yet to have any issues with them. A+


Allen P on 02/20/2013

Rate:

my car broke down in the middle of the night. called Wanted and had somebody there to take it to the shop and get my engine fixed asap. definitely recommend


rita on 02/04/2013

Rate:

ive had wanted auto protect for 2 years now and have been very satisfied. I recently called in for service on my suspension system. wanted auto protect covered everything including towing and labor fees. I referred them to my friends and family who are also pleased with this company. keep up the good work


Lisa Roberts on 01/10/2013

Rate:

GREAT JOB!! A++ ITS GOOD TO KNOW THERE ARE GOOD PEOPLE OUT THERE : )


Jimmy S. on 11/20/2012

Rate:

Every time I needed service through Wanted Auto Protect, they have always been there. I have all four cars under their coverage and we have yet to be let down. Anybody I have referred have also been very pleased


RJ on 10/18/2012

Rate:

Took a while to have them fix my problem with the car. Finally after going back and forth, they finally ok'd the repair. Was with out my car for almost a week, but they ok'd the rental when needed.


Jason on 10/03/2012

Rate:

Great customer service. Repairs were fixed right away. Very Satisfied.


Christopher Stevens on 07/26/2012

Rate:

My wife and I have had coverage with Wanted Auto Protect for 3 years now. Since we've gotten their service we have not had any issues with our vehicles until recently. While in the middle of 100+ Degree weather, we had hour a/c go out in the vehicle. We called Wanted auto protect and they had the repair shop take care of the a/c right away. All we paid was our deductible and nothing more was needed to pay out of pocket. Five stars for Wanted!


dan watson on 03/16/2012

Rate:

repair for my car was taken care of but when it came time for reimbursement, had to wait quite some time to receive my check in the mail. they mentioned that check must have gotten lost in the mail but when they reissued the check I received it 3 days later


cupcake12 on 01/16/2012

Rate:

We recently purchased an extended auto warranty with wanted auto protect. I have to say, after hearing and reading a lot of things on the internet about other warranty companies, we were a little nervous to purchase. three months into the coverage our car died in the middle of the night. when we called wanted they told us to wait a few minutes while they had someone pick us up to tow us to the nearest facility, and they did just that. when we found out what the exact issue was with the car, the mechanic called wanted and they had the mechanic fix the issue right away with out having to pay anything out of pocket. im still a little nervous with an issue that may come up down the road but for now I give two thumbs up to wanted!


terrence j on 12/07/2011

Rate:

GREAT COVERAGE! I HAD A REPAIR FOR MY TRANSMISSION THAT COST ME OVER $1000. WHEN I CALLED WANTED AUTO PROTECT, THEY WERE KIND, CURTEIOUS, AND PROFESSIONAL OVER THE PHONE. THEY FIXED THE PROBLEM AND HAVENT HAD AN ISSUE WITH IT SINCE.


Susan Rowe on 12/02/2011

Rate:

I was sooo disappointed with my last company that I never wanted to deal with an auto warranty again. My husband convinced me to go with Wanted Auto Protect after speaking to his colleague about how satisfied with them. We decided to move forward with wanted and im so happy I did! we had a reallyyy expensive repair that Wanted Auto Protect took care of right away! Thank you Wanted Auto Protect


A.L on 07/07/2011

Rate:

Took a while for response to my repair but covered my whole repair.

Get a Quote
Leave a review for
Wanted Auto Protect
1 2 3 4 5