American Guardian Warranty Services

Deductible: $0.00

Waiting Period:

Car Rental Assistance: Yes

Roadside Assistance: No

Flat Tire Assistance: Yes

Lock out assistance: No

Web Page: agwsinc.com

Rating: 2.0


Total Reviews: 8


Eight reviews


Natasha on 06/06/2014

Rate:

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. They took $195 from my account and told me I could cancel within 60 days with no problem, then they charged me another $130.88 - mind you my car isn't even fully covered yet and they won't refund. Its impossible to get in contact with them once you sign up -- AND THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY. The last commentator who said they are great obviously works for them - why else would they come on a review board and post positivity. AND Mark is the only one that wrote something nice which is an obvious lie. Do not trust this company!


Mark on 12/18/2013

Rate:

Not sure what these guys are talking about, but I have Roadside assistance with my American Guardian plan and it saved me last week. Thanks AGWS!


Tim on 11/04/2013

Rate:

I bought a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 90,000 miles on it. I thought that getting a warranty with it would be a good idea. So I bought the most extensive warranty they offered. I need a repair. My back windshield wiper is out. The motor needs to be replaced. I think that it should be covered under the warranty. Says right on the brochure I have. Get a call back from dealer and they say I have not had my policy long enough, so it has to be a pre-existing condition. I tell them I have met the agreement on my contract as far as days and mileage. I ask, okay tell me when I can start using my warranty. They say now. I tell them okay, I have a wiper motor that is out. They again tell me I have not had my contract long enough. So I still have a broken motor. This company seems like they have a loophole for every repair. I would of been better off keeping my money that I payed for this warranty. No good, waste of money


Aldo on 09/23/2013

Rate:

I purchased this warranty through Auto Assure LLC. I was sold the Platinum level coverage. They never disclosed that I would be dealing with another company (American Guardian). The products and service of this warranty were sold to me as being equal to the factory warranty, providing bumper to bumper coverage with $100.00 deductible. I drive a 2008 Mercedes GL 320CDI, which roughly 53K miles, and the factory warranty has long expired. I was told that the parts to be used were official Mercedes Benz new factory parts. It was never disclosed to me during the sale that they would have the option of using refurbished, used, or rebuilt parts. I received the warranty ID card and package about eight weeks after the sale was already made. I took my car in for repairs to the steering rack assembly. The repair work was done at Auto Centro, located at 7420 Westmore Rd, Rockville, MD 20850, phone number (301) 340-2444. Not only did they refuse to pay for the new part, but also were trying to get out paying the full amount of the actual labor cost. The actual labor cost was for 6.9 hours. They were trying to pay up to a maximum of 4 hours. The shop owner got involved with much bickering and negotiations. American Guardian agreed to pay for 6 hours. I was without a vehicle for four days. They refused to pay for the car rental I was entitled to. This policy was sold to me clearly through hook and crook under false pretenses. I was stuck with a bill for $620 dollars, in addition to being without a car for four days. I was clearly taken advantage with the sale of this warranty. These warranty companies are legally obligated under the law to disclosed all terms and conditions before the sale, not two months after the sale. And if I have to deal with another company, that should be disclosed as well. I have filed this complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and the Better Business Bureau. I was advised by folks at the FTC and BBB to also file a complaint directly with American Guardian, which I have done today 08-29-2013. I have demand that they pay me an additional $580.00, which cover the original repair agreement and car rental that was sold to me in the first place. I visited both website Auto Assure LLC and American Guardian. There is absolutely no pertinent information regrading accurate terms and conditions. Nothing about how repairs would be done, and what parts would be used.


Suzy on 12/27/2012

Rate:

These reviews written must not have known what they were purchasing. Im am VERY happy with American Guardian (hence the reason im posting a review now). They are kind and always great with timing on repairs!


Dee on 10/11/2012

Rate:

I submitted the necessary photos and explanations of the broken chairs from my Thomasville furniture. I enclosed the proof of money paid for the extended 5-year policy from the dealer that they tell you covers "everything". They did not cover anything at all on the chairs and refused to honor the warranty that I did indeed pay for $249.00 (2 separate polices as well, for 2 separate dining sets!) I will never, ever recommend Guardian to any consumer; they make you pay and you get no service at all!


Tjironwulf on 08/30/2012

Rate:

stay away from these guys I have had nothing but problems my car has been in the shop since 6/17/2009 and here we are 8/12/2009 ...give you any idea of what kind of service you might get whats even better is that we practically had to beg to get and inspector out to even look at it to approve the work.....still waiting for approval ...i guess if you could get them to return a phone call ....they don't seam very motivated to do that .. (just ignore him maybe he will go away) must be there policy bottom line is that I have a jeep siting in a shop with a work needing to be done no idea and no response back on when or even if they will fix it if it was owner neglect that caused this then of course I don't expect them to pay for something that was ( my fault ) But that's not the case let me say again I paid for a warranty on my jeep ...and now I'm paying a car payment and insurance on a car I cant drive and its the only car I have, so I have had to deal with finding a way back and for to work and anything else ...glad I have a skate board .... really happy about that ..... I would stay away from these guys like I said I would not wish them on my worst enemy


Anonymous on 08/30/2012

Rate:

My vehicle (a 2002 Chevy Tahoe) began making a few odd noises. I then took it to my local Chevrolet dealership for a diagnostic and repairs as I always do. The list turned out to be as follows: - AC compressor locked up - replacement of compressor, serpentine belt and all related components. - Inner & outer tie rod ends on passenger side - replacement of both - Rattle in the steering column - replace steering shaft - They also found a bolt broken on the exhaust manifold. I was quite surprised at the repair list b/c I had just bought the vehicle a few months prior. Luckily it had the bumper to bumper warranty. Being that I have dealt with warranty companies before I was careful that I followed procedure. I left all warranty contact info for the dealer and expected to get my vehicle back in a day or two. That was definitely not the case. I received a call from the dealer that of their bill of around $3,000, the warranty was going to pay $1300 or so. I was shocked at this so-called bumper to bumper warranty. Long story short, I called customer service myself to inquire. I was told that they only pay a certain amount per labor hour and for the replacement parts. Of course at the chevy dealership, their labor rate was quite a bit higher and they want to use certified GM parts, etc. I was told that was where the difference was. Reluctantly I understood where they are coming from – I can’t expect them to pay the highest prices for the services that could be gotten cheaper elsewhere. So, out of cooperation (and that I wanted everything to be covered) I found out that they pay $80 per labor hour. Chevy was at $103. So I called around and found a shop that works for $82 per hour. They are a national chain and professionally recognized with their own 12 mo. Warranty on repairs so I had no hesitation. I thought, well, I will pay the extra $2 per hour to get this over with. The total bill for this place for the same repairs came to $2,022. Of course the warranty company came back with the same price they will pay - $1300. I talked to the manager of the repair facility who was very helpful and said that the part prices they were willing to pay were actually UNDER his cost! So, I called customer service again to find out what the deal was. I was told they simply go to a public auto parts website to get their prices. I went to that website and looked up the exact parts I needed. Their prices were in fact there on the web site, but in digging in further, I found they were not even looking at the part – they simply put in the vehicle info and immediately chose the cheapest part in the list that would fit. Believe it or not, these parts actually did not even include a warranty! Just on the tie rod ends there was a price difference of $50 each. Another issue to this company is that customers are not allowed to speak with the dealer reps. So, I had to ask the manager at the repair facility to call and basically argue for me?. He was very nice and was willing to do this". He finally, after all was said and done, was able to get me $50 more on my claim!. Both he and the rep at the Chevy dealership said that was the worst warranty company they had ever dealt with and wanted to never call them again'. They were very rude and uncaring to myself or the repair facilities'. So, in a nut shell I was stuck with an almost $800 bill and my wife was without a car for almost a month;. Luckily I did not buy the warranty or I would be very irate at the money I would have wasted;. But, I was almost equally upset b/c when I bought the vehicle this warranty came with it, so I was under the impression I was covered bumper to bumper:. Buyers beware – avoid American Guardian at all costs!

Get a Quote
Leave a review for
American Guardian Warranty Services
1 2 3 4 5