US Direct

Deductible: $200.00

Waiting Period:

Car Rental Assistance: Yes

Roadside Assistance: Yes

Flat Tire Assistance: No

Lock out assistance: Yes

Web Page:

Rating: 2.3


Total Reviews: 29


Twenty-nine reviews


Alvin on 02/04/2014

Rate:

Listen to me very carefully guys. I dealt with this company before, and they made me so mad that I literally wanted to go to their office to raise hell. The AC on my car went out and I took it to a friend's shop to get it fix and also to help my friend out who owns the shop. These people gave an apporval to fix my AC, but when it's time for them to pay, I swear to God, the shop could not get a hold of them. My friend who owns the shop got tired of calling them and told me that he will no longer waste his time calling them. He literally called them every hour for a week. with that being said, my friend told me that I need to call them. I called them and after a few days, I got a hold of someone< but they asked me questions that only the shop will know. In short, I need to be in the shop when I make the call. I went to the shop every day for one week to call them again. It took one whole week for me to get a hold of them. The worst thing about it is they do not have an answering machine to leave a message. Can you believe that? What freaking decent company will not have an answering machine? To make my story short, my car sat in the shop for 1 month just to get the AC fix. Lucky I know the shop owner, or they would have charged me a lot of money for storage. Guys, do not call these people. You do not need to hear what they have to say. They are good sales people, they will talk you in to buying their extended warrantee, but they will screw you when you need them.


John Thomas on 01/30/2014

Rate:

An utterly disgraceful and unprofessional company and I am only glad that I did not sign up with them. I had pointed out some things in contract that I thought were wrong or did not make sense and was told they would be changed and that would send an email. What I was sent was a contract from a completely different provider that not only did not address the issues in any different way but did not provide even the same " bumper to bumper " coverage other one purported to to start with. All this while they sat on phone expecting immediate agreement, which was declined. I called back and pointed out discrepancies. Initially they again confirmed verbally agreeing to change 2 points but as phone call went on and they pressed for payment they backtracked as was clear no payment was coming from me unless contract got amended first. Eventually, they lost interest telling me they had better things to do and could have closed 2 or 3 other customers in time talking to me, to which my response was to tell them where to go. Do not even think about doing business with this company. You will regret it. I am glad I did not.


Tom on 01/23/2014

Rate:

DO NOT TALK WITH THIS COMPANY. They took 1500, promised a refund, submitted letters, called - nothing. They are beyond rude. If you have cash you want to give them go ahead -otherwise DON"T TALK TO THEM. I am now looking into suing them. I probably won't win - but I will drive them crazy.


Cherie Fraser on 01/15/2014

Rate:

I talked to my dealer & they said I do not need this warranty. I'm trading my vehicle in & I won't need it. On 1-8-14 I purchased it with the understanding that my lease could be extended. The lease can't be extended. So I need to cancel the warranty of $1,700.75 & I would like it to be canceled & my money returned. My dealer advised me that I am entitled to a full refund. I called on 1-14-14 & requested that I wanted the warranty canceled. They said they would call. On 1-15-14 still no call & when I tried calling, they said someone was on the phone and leave a message.


sue on 10/16/2013

Rate:

terrible people deal with. canceled policy never received book that they talked about. ad no idea who my coverage was through. called them they told me marathon, got a phone number that was disconnected. REFUSED TO GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY 663.00 FOR NOTHING


bob k on 09/13/2013

Rate:

called about extented warranty on my 2007 s 550 and was told to give a depoist of $300.00 before they would explain coverage or give me a quote.TOTAL SCAM STAY AWAY


Tony on 08/29/2013

Rate:

Worst company ever to work with i own a 2000 cadillac seville i called us direct to get extended warranty and there salesman Calvin Gibbs told me there was a bumber to bumper warranty for 124.22 a month and that it covered the most common on the northstar engine the head gaskets so i bought was told i have to wait 30 days for it it become active well the car started to ack up 6 months later took it in they called us direct to do a claim and us direct said no we dont cover that i put in for a cancellation on march 15/13 and sent out my first letter that they wanted say why waited the 6 weeks that Kari Smith said it takes seen nothing called them and they said they never got it so i sent another 1 on may 1st for next day and they had to sign for it they got it on may 2nd at 10:15 am called them 6 weeks later and they told me they did not get it till the 29th of may so it took at 18 days to go from 1 desk to another waited and now since i cancelled the policy 5 months later and still nothing called today8/28/13 Kari Smith says it could take up to yet another month WORST COMPANY EVER TO WORK WITH THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY ASAP BUT NEVER WANT TO PAY IT BACK I WOULD NEVER EVER USE OR TELL ANYONE TO USE THEM THEY ARE A JOKE


DIMITRIOS PLATSAS on 08/27/2013

Rate:

The worst company to purchase warranty... I cancel my warranty 4 months ago and I still havent recieved my refound.. Any time I call, I get the run around.. Please stay away!!! They are the absolute worst company i've ever dealt with --------------------------------------------------------------------------------


T on 08/13/2013

Rate:

I called in to get a quote and when the representative gave me the price I ask is there any else you could do he say no this is not Burger King you can't have it your way. He also stated they are experts and consumers don't have a clue of what they are talking about and other companies with extended warranties are beneath them. His supervisors Mark Smith was also rude and stated the are always rite and customer is has no idea what they are saying. This a terrible company and would not give them my business are recommend them to anyone.


D on 07/26/2013

Rate:

The worst company to purchase warranty... I cancel my warranty 4 months ago and I still havent recieved my refound.. Any time I call, I get the run around.. Please stay away!!!


mckinney on 07/22/2013

Rate:

They are the absolute worst company i've ever dealt with. Mark answers and tells me that he has to transfer me to a BMW Specialist and that this was a one time offer today, and i won't be able to get coverage again if i don't offer what they give me today. So Then i speak to Calvin and he tells me his product, not bad. I ask about a competitor and he rambles on about how they are going to go out of business, blah blah blah. At the end of the call Calvin asked for the sale and I said i wanted to shop a little more, Calvin tells says "i guess we are done here and you just wasted 19 minutes of my life". Before i could curse him out he had already disconnected the line. Thanks for showing your true colors and helping me to make my decision not to do business with you.


R. Pottmeyer on 07/20/2013

Rate:

Trying to see if this is actually the US Direct that sold me an extended warranty on/for my daughters car. IF it is when I call they say something about a bankruptcy and will not approve a claim. I/We NEVER received any letter about any bankruptcy information, we only learned of it after trying to make a claim. According to information given and checking-it says claims had to be submitted by March of 2012 and any late claims may or may not get a reduced claim or none. This is NOT RIGHT! We didn't even get any notification provided this is the US Direct in which we purchased through. (They also said when I called-that they are only an advertising co.-so who exactly is the warranty with? Any information in regards to information given says: Western Insurance &/or US Fidelis)


David on 04/03/2013

Rate:

We have used US Direct Protect on 3 vehicles over the past 6 years. We never had to file a claim until last month. We expected the worst but got great service.....The entire process was painless. ALL we paid was our deductible of 100.00 and 1 day of rental...they covered 4 days....which was 1 day more than my contract said they would.....Another reason we love US Direct Protect is we can correspond with our agent through Facebook. We have had nothing but good experience`s with US Direct. In fact, our 1st warranty was on our Ford, and when we got rid of the car, we got a refund check from US Direct Protect and we did not even expect it. I am a fan of US Direct Protect because they are an honest company.


Brian on 03/21/2013

Rate:

I purchased a warranty with them because they offered me more monthly payments than any other company. I currently have a Ford F150 and they wouldn't cover my repairs when I had issues with my suspension. They gave me a thousand stupid reasons why its not covered. I regret going with them and should've done more research before purchasing a warranty.


John on 03/15/2013

Rate:

They offered me a great deal for a 5 year warranty. Figured because it was the cheapest rate I would go with them. I regret making that decision, I've been going back and forth with them for a few weeks now trying to get them to cover the issues. They keep telling me they will not cover the problems even though when I purchased it they said everything was covered. I do not recommend this company.


RJ R. on 03/15/2013

Rate:

Unfortunately I fell for the oldest trick in the book... purchase now and get an early signing discount... check out the policy and if I don't agree with it then contact US Direct for reimbursement which was supposed to take place immediately. They salesman was extremely rude when I called to cancel and had an attitude and refused to continue with the cancellation. He forwarded me on to another rep who explained I had to cancel via a Notarized letter which I mailed out on Feb 6 and as of Mar 15 they still haven't credited my account. Not only has it been over 5 weeks, they also charged me my first months payment even though I canceled way before the draft should have taken place. Now I'm in debt for the downpayment and first months payment. I was told to call on Mar 15th for an update and when I expressed my concern over the length of time it's taking, since they rec'd my payment immediately, I was told to stop complaining. I've never been treated so rudely by an associate of any other company, let alone multiple associates that are rude. Do NOT get involved with this company.


laura m. on 03/08/2013

Rate:

I bought an extended warranty for my car from US Direct Protect last week and I couldn't be happier. Calvin was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions; he made sure I got a great policy and it's such a relief to know I'm protected if something goes wrong with my car.


Judith W. on 03/08/2013

Rate:

Perfect timing I called US Direct to inquire about a service contract for my 2006 Volvo S60. I spoke with a gentleman by the name of Frank B. The policy he offered me was exactly what I was hoping for! The price very economical so bought it on the spot. I've never had a problem with my Volvo due to excellent preventive scheduled maintenance.6 month after I bought the warranty my steering went out! Thank God the policy came with towing and rental car :) With the service contract I bought from US direct I was able to get my car fixed in less than 72 hrs. The car rental was only $35 a day I wasn't able to rent the same level of car, however it was kind of cool driving a Chevy impala. This 5 star review is my way of thanking US Direct for 5 star service. Thank you so much!


Kevin K. on 03/08/2013

Rate:

So my dealer told me to call you guys to get my truck covered. I called, you showed me a variety of options online for my truck. Some plans covered more than others, some less. Some cost more than others some less. Bottom line you made this very transparent for me and I appreciate that. The only reason I'm writing you guys is that I noticed a handful of bad reviews on this page and read them. Most are from people who didn't even invest in your service and I found that to be very strange, so here's 5 stars for making it easy for me to cover my truck. Good luck guys. Thanks for your help today.


John W. on 01/25/2013

Rate:

I just hung up with my Auto Warranty agent Anthony over at US Direct Protect. We got a 5 year 100k mile Extended Warranty on our 2007 Ford. Before we paid Anthony told me about a 200.00 off coupon over at US Direct`s Facebook page. He did not have to do this. So he basically saved me another 200.00 off the policy we got. Not to mention, over the past 4 years we have had 3 claims paid on our other vehicles. In fact, we have never had a claim denied. we did have a little confusion over the free rental car, but Anthony handled it. He called the claims department and the dealership himself. This level of treatment is not seen much anymore. Every experience I have had with US Direct Protect has been great. We recommend US Direct Protect to all of our friends and Family. Take it from me, US Direct Protect sells the same policies that all the other companies sell....BUT for $100.00`s cheaper. THANK YOU US DIRECT PROTECT.


Anonymous on 01/18/2013

Rate:

I paid $2300 for a 5 year warranty.After the last few weeks of my starter hesitating to work I put it in the shop since I was affraid I would get stranded in the middle of Atlanta. DPW stated they would not replace it since it still functioned "sometimes". the claim was resubmitted explaining the whole situation they responded by saying it was a "wear issue" since it worked "sometimes". Electrical parts are suppose to be covered as stated in the handbook but they are not covering it. their response states it is a "wear issue". STARTERS ARE ELECTRICAL and should be covered.DPW is refusing to repair my car!


Steven P. on 01/10/2013

Rate:

I bought a warranty from this company when I had 82,000 miles on My Oldsmobile. At a 142,000 miles the timing chain went out. I was asked For records on oil changes. I was then asked to allow the shop to tear down the engine. A adjuster then came to inspect the engine and denied the claim and refused to pay. I called this company and was told they refuse the claim and would not tell me why. When I asked for a reason they refused to tell me. Now I have to recover my money via a law suit.. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!


Tiffany W. on 12/13/2012

Rate:

I called to get a quote on a car extended warranty policy, as i currently have one and was looking to switch. The sales man was very pushy didnt want to listen to anything i said, and i could tell he was just all about money. He got upset after i told him i currently have a policy but was checking around for better prices. After he found out the one i have currently is lower monthly payments, and lower deductibles, he then went on to bash the other company. I understand that part, it's their job. He then proceeded to try to get me off the phone after i told him i would call back after more research. He basically hung up on me. If customer service is this way then how are the policies??!! Just saying!!! Rude and i would not recommend this CRAP to anyone.


Syliva M. on 10/17/2012

Rate:

Bought a policy in August of 2011 for $1600. The dealership wanted $2100, so I figured I was saving $500, right? WRONG! I basically threw $1600 right out the window by dealing with these snakes. Tried to make a claim yesterday for new u-joints for the truck and was told that the insurance company that backs my policy is in receivership with the State of Utah and there is NO MONEY TO PAY CLAIMS!!!!!!!!!!!!! After doing some research, I found that the month after I bought my policy (and like a fool, paid in full on my credit card) the insurance company went under. Was I ever notified? NO! Will I be able to get any money back? NO! I believe this company is a scam and that I was a victim of fraud. I would give this company a rating of zero stars, but apparently that is not an option.


Ken H. on 09/21/2012

Rate:

I purchased a used car for my son, and since we didn't have much history on the car, the idea of purchasing an extended warranty made sense. This company makes you pay up front for coverage, then they send you a written policy that defines all of the limitations of the coverage. They tell you that they will give you a full refund, if you decide the written policy is not as they have described it. Their written contract also allows for a full refund. After deciding their policy was not a good value, I contacted them and asked what I needed to do to cancel the policy and receive a full refund. Upon their instructions I prepared a letter, had it Notarized, sent it and the original policy back via Certified Mail....and I am still waiting for the refund. Each time I have contacted them, I am told that my refund is "in process." This company is rated D+ by the Better Business Bureau, and they received this rating because of the number of complaints filed against them. I wish I have checked with the BBB first!!!


Dan G. on 01/31/2012

Rate:

long story short. About 6 months ago we bought 2 Auto Warranties. 1 from US Direct Protect on our Dodge and we bought 1 from another company (US Direct Protect asked us not to use their name) on our Ford. I would of bought both off US Direct Protect because they are the cheapest but wife had already put a down payment on the other warranty with the other company. Ironically both warranties were with Administration Plus. We paid $480.00 more on the other policy then we would of had we purchased it from US Direct Protect. I know this because they did a quote for me on the Ford. Last week we had Brake issue`s on the Dodge. We brought it to the dealership down the street. When they called Admin Plus, Admin Plus told them Western Insurance had gone under and we would have to wait 7 years to get reimbursed. My wife called US Direct Protect and they told us to have the repair facility call them and they would pay for the claim. AND THEY DID. My wife called the other company just to see what would happen if the Ford broke down. They gave us some big run around about how Western went under and if we have a claim we have to fill out all this paper work and hope we get reimbursed in 7 years. What a joke. When we asked them why US Direct Protect picked up our claim on our other policy they said that "Each seller has different policies"....So basically they said that US Direct Protect is a respectable and honorable company and they are not. What B.S. We called our CC company and had them refund our last 3 monthly payments but were still out around 600 bucs. Now get this. US Direct Protect got us a policy on our Ford since we cancelled the other, and knocked off 500.00 bucs to help us recover the money we lost on the other policy. I don`t care what anyone says, US Direct Protect is a stand up company. Who treats consumers like this? NO ONE. Certainly not the other Warranty company. And get this. When we asked US Direct Protect what we could do to show our appreciation, they advised us to do a review for them, and they asked us to leave the other Warranty company that ripped us off out of it. Class act. Long story short, US Direct Protect is a company you can trust. Bottom line. They really try and do what’s best for the customer and you really don`t see that anymore especially in the insurance world.


Darryl M. on 01/12/2012

Rate:

We purchased our 1st extended car warranty from US Direct Protect in 1997. We have since bought 2 more car warranties from them. And my son bought 1 also. I have also referred them to about 5 people. And that`s why I`m writing this review. One of my co-workers that bought a policy off US Direct Protect because of me came into work 2 days ago livid. He said he filed a claim and was told by the dealership that Western Insurance went under and they would not give him his car back until the auto bill was paid. He called US Direct Protect from the office. I was feeling guilty because I told him US Direct Protect was a trustworthy company. Long Story short, believe it or not US Direct Protect told him that yes Western Insurance went under but luckily he bought the Western policy from US Direct Protect and not another Auto Warranty Company because US Direct Protect will get the claim paid. And it was paid. All of it. That`s why I refer them to everyone and buy all my policies from US Direct Protect. All these companies on the internet sell the same policies but US Direct Protect has the best prices and the best reputation. They get claims paid that other companies would not. I use Mark as my VSC agent. He is very sharp and knows every policy inside out.


Debbie V. on 11/20/2011

Rate:

I made this account a few months back when I 1st filed a claim. I waited until the process was done to make this review. I forgot all about it until my daughter needed coverage on her 2001 Ford Escape. US Direct Protect is the best Auto Warranty Company hands down. We had a bad fuel pump and we need new push rods (whatever those are.lol) and the total claim was very expensive. It turns out the Warranty we had Insurance Company Western went under. If we would of bought an LG policy from any other Extended Warranty Company we would of been out 2200.00. I know this because we read horror stories all over the Internet. US Direct Protect explained from the very beginning that they are one of very few companies that set up reinsurance. I do not understand it but the fact is US Direct Protect paid our claim even though when we called LG they said that they were not paying claims and we should contact the receiver of Western Insurance....OMG. I don`t understand any of these bad reviews. US Direct Protect was very professional and took care of business when they did not have an obligation to. This just shows you what kind of Company they are. We had a very bad experience 4 years ago with Auto 1 Warranty and thought it was the same old same old. We got our policy for 300.00 cheaper than any other company on the Internet selling extended warranties. My agent Joe Hunter always answers his phone and was very helpful throughout the entire ordeal. If you are going to buy an extended auto warranty make sure you call US Direct Protect. I would recommend them to anyone.


Fran C on 10/01/2011

Rate:

We got coverage on our 2001 Ford Escape with 123k miles. WE spoke to an agent named John Turner and he was the reason we went with US Direct Protect. We spoke to about 3 companies off the internet and John Turner was light years ahead of the other agents. He was very very knowledgable about the enitre Auto Warranty Industry. He was great at explaining what is covered and what is not covered. What impressed me the most is after he gave us our quote and I told him we were going to call [name removed] and a AAA Auto Warranty he explained to me what policies they would be able to offer me and what the price would be. He did not bad mouth them like they bad mouthed US Direct PRotect. He was correct about everything. What they offered and the price. I was turned off by the bashing both of these companies did. You could tell they were jealous of US Direct Protect. John Turner explained to me that US Direct Protect has a software that allows them to recieve rates from all the top carriers and this is how they can undercut everyone else with the same policies. I would suggest you call US Direct Protect and ask for John Turner when you need coverage.

Get a Quote
Leave a review for
US Direct
1 2 3 4 5